

BEAR ISLAND, LAKE TEMAGAMI, ONTARIO POH 1CO

TEL 1.888.737.9884 | 705-237-8943 FAX 705.237.8959

Results of Nominations Meeting & Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given to the electors of the Temagami First Nation, that a General Election will be held to elect band members to run for the following positions:

One (1) Chief; One (1) Second Chief; And Six (6) Councillors

Results Of Nominations Meeting held at the Minowaabandan-gamiing Maawanjihidiwing's Library on **Tuesday, June 13, 2023 from 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm:**

CHIEF:

Friday, Jamie

Katt, Gilbert Moore-Frappier, Shelly

Paul, Micheal

Potts, John Wayne

SECOND CHIEF:

Paul, Jesse A. Potts, Paula **COUNCILLORS:**

Fortin, Terence Katt, Joseph Katt, Raymond

Koistinen, Robin McKenzie, John

Missabie, Steve Montroy, Kim Moore, Alice Nelles, Aaron

Paul, Alex Jr. Paul, Amanda Paul, Arnold Paul, Bradley

Potts, Elizabeth

Notice of General Election

Place: Minowaabandan-gamiing Maawanjihidiwing

Date: Friday, July 14, 2023 Polls Open: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Please Note: This General Election is being held under Tribal Custom, Terms & Conditions set out in Tribal Constitution in power as of September 26, 1978.

Given under my hand at Bear Island, on this 13th day of June, 2023.

Temagami First Nation Electoral Officer, General Election Desiree Senf

APPROVED 2023-06-13

RESULTS OF NOMINATIONS & NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION



BEAR ISLAND, LAKE TEMAGAMI, ONTARIO POH 1CO

TEL 1.888.737.9884 | 705-237-8943 FAX 705.237.8959

Results of Temagami First Nation General Election Nominations Meeting held at MgM Gathering Hall's library on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 from 7:00pm-9:00pm:

Nominations for Councillors

NOMINEE	NOMINATED BY	SECONDED BY	ACCEPTED
Fortin, Terence	Donna Mattias	Raymond Katt	Yes
Katt, Joseph	Tammy Presseault	Jesse A. Paul	yes
Katt, Raymond	Thomas Friday Sr.	Delma Peshabo	yes
Koistinen, Robin	Jamie Friday	Arnold Paul	yes
McKenzie, John	Ursula O'Sullivan Sawyer	Carol James	yes
Missabie, Steve	Jesse A. Paul	Peter McKenzie	Yes
Montroy, Kim	Ursula O'Sullivan Sawyer	Carol James	yes
Moore, Alice	Delma Peshabo	Bradley Paul	yes
Nelles, Aaron	Terence Fortin	Chrisine Lalonde	yes
Paul, Alex Jr.	Madison Mattias	Kandace Donnelly	yes
Paul, Amanda	Jamie Friday	Christine Friday (O'Leary)	yes
Paul, Arnold	Kimberly Montroy	Christine Lalonde	yes
Paul, Bradley	Demi Mathias	Christine Friday (O'Leary)	yes
Potts, Elizabeth	Jennifer Potts Paul	Jesse A. Paul	yes

Nominations for 2nd Chief

Nominee	Nominated by	Seconded by	Accepted	
Paul, Jesse A.	Raymond Katt	Laura Irvine	yes	
Potts, Paula	Lynn Mongrain	Peter McKenzie	yes	

Nominations for Chief

Nominee	Nominated by	Seconded by	Accepted
Friday, Jamie	Amanda Paul	Christine Friday (O'Leary)	yes
Katt, Gilbert	Raymond Katt	Peter McKenzie	yes
Moore-Frappier, Shelly	Katie Laronde	Ursula O'Sullivan Sawyer	yes
Paul, Micheal	Cathy Metcalfe	Steve Missabie	yes
Potts, John Wayne	Robin Koistinen	Jesse A. Paul	yes

Verified by:

Temagami First Nation, Electoral Officer Desiree Senf

On this 13th day of June, 2023

